Steam ID
    ironstove_
    Wongs

private torrent vs usenet vs mirc vs direct downloads

which do you guys use and which would you say is the safest?

I am currently using direct downloads since they are free and speed isn't a big priority, but I've been looking into usenet mainly for the convenience and low cost i.e. 19 bucks for 200 gb + sick beard to automatically download everything to be ready for viewing for when I get home.

However, mirc is a pretty close rival, only I have never used the service for anything large (mainly music/comics in the past) so I wouldn't know where to start, and same with BT, I am a pretty big BT noob, don't know much about it or how to get into a private tracker's site and which ones are good. Mainly used demonoid back before it went public and nowadays I don't trust TPB or DE, but I've heard there are ways to DL torrents anonymously though I'm unsure of how true that is since I don't understand the finer technical mechanics very well (nor do I want to invest the time if I am already dling a safe way i.e. DDL/usenet).

Money isn't the biggest issue for me, mainly availability. Thoughts to share?
    Two little mice fell in a bucket of cream. The first mouse quickly gave up and drowned. The second mouse, wouldn't quit. He struggled so hard that eventually he churned that cream into butter and crawled out.

Man goes to doctor. Says he's depressed. Says life seems harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in a threatening world where what lies ahead is vague and uncertain. Doctor says, "Treatment is simple. Great clown Pagliacci is in town tonight. Go and see him. That should pick you up." Man bursts into tears. Says, "But doctor...I am Pagliacci.

im pretty sure demonoid or tpb will satisfy any of your needs

i use private torrents only because of the selection of shit i can get

i assume usenet/ddl are good for scene releases
    rl r h

Steam ID
    ironstove_
    Wongs
    What about security/anonymity?